Ernie's Music Thread

Wildman

OK, I finally came around to getting something recorded. So here is a sample ( a very crappy sample) of what I've done using simple chords capoed 3rd fret on standard tuning. I messed up REALLY bad toward the end, so I started playing Sweet Child O Mine, but I messed up on that so I just stopped. So please check this out!

I'll be posting a lot more material in this thread, and some of my band's works. But this is it for now.

NOTE: It's really nothing great, in fact it's awful, because I play worse when I know I'm recording.

Here is some more stuff that I recorded last night, some are old though.

Here is an easy riff I made up, and I came up with a verse. But the whole verse was made out the top of my head because I only had the intro made. The whole song was made to go with drums to it, so it may not sound correct. Also, there were many mistakes, anyway.

Here is another simple riff I made up, I'm gonna throw this one away. But here it is anyway.

Here is something I randomly recorded using basic power chords, I think it sounds decent enough, but I really don't remember how I played it, mainly because it's really old. Here it is.

Here is just the intro to Ohio Is For Lovers, nothing great, I need more practice on it. Here it is.

Here is an awful attempt to play Misery Business. Pfft.

This time, it's not me playing the guitar, in fact, I'm using a high bass bubble-like voice to cover Trouble by Nevershoutnever! I've been practicing this voice for a long time, but this is a first attempt at this song on recording. Here.

NOTE: About my guitar, my E string makes an annoying vibrating sound. So that'll cause it to sound crap.

-The guitar was totally out of tune. Or the capo made it go out of tune, which means that you have to get a new set of strings

-Your strumming left a bit to be wanted, how long have you been playing? The dynamics were kind of jumpy and the strums didn't flow so well.