i wanna get an electric guitar

bornforthis___x

yeah so i've been plaing acoustic for a couple years now and i want an electric. i don't really know that much about them or whatever so i thought maybe you guys could reccomend me a good one. =]

i play alternative (mostly) and i kind of have a limit of around $600

please and thank you!

• Like 1

Oh wow, there are so many good ones out there. What kind of style are you going for? What sound are you searching for?

I have a cheap Chinese knock-off of a Strat, but it has served me well for almost three years and I am very attached to it. It's mostly about the amp that you can get.

• Like 1

I have a Les Paul Custom in ivory, it is sex. They are heavy but if you get a thick sturdy strap and wear it properly it's not too bad. You could always go for an SG, which is much much lighter and provides relatively the same tone quality. In terms of Fender guitars I am partial towards telecasters. I despise strats...

Do you use strap locks?

well, whne i got a guitar, i got this package that comes wiht a fender stratocaster, amp, and cords to plug it up with for i thikn around $600. its really good, but the only problem is that it uses single pickups, and so when you tunr the overdrive on(the thing that makes it sound harder and more metal) it may make some fairly annoying buzzing and feedback sounds if you turn the volume up too much. so if the buzz and feedback become too annoying, you can pay like $80 to get a noise suppressor foot pedal, which will get rid of it, thats what i use right now.

i was thinking about an epiphone les paul, but i heard they're kinda heavy.

i don't really know.

Get that, It should be around that price but you'll get used to it, And once you do, All those other guitars will seem like "toys"

Put some good hum bucker's in it and it'll sound pretty good.

And the amp of course. Thats important.